Custom Search
Oct 11 2007

Faders Unite Records

Posted by Slotvent

Right then heres ya warning !! A couple of days ago i received a message fro faders unite records on myspace asking me to send them demos.

Hi there,
Let me introduce myself : my name is Alberto Dati and I’m responsible for A&R division in Faders United (sub label of Total Wipes Music Group). Our company has been signing
several projects with different artists from around the world over the last four years (main genres are drum’n'bass/jungle, 2-step, dubstep and more). Our music group is one of the ten best music labels on Beatport at the moment (www.beatport.com/total wipes).
.

We listened to your music : wicked vibes!

Our label includes three main divisions:
- digital record label : aimed to release our artists with the best digital distributors as Beatport, iTunes, Juno and more (Also our artists will be on www.beatsource.com soon : the new beatport portal for urban music, hiphop, reviews, ecc.)

- artistic production : aimed at developing projects with artists . We launch 8 remixes contests each month to make exclusive remixed EPs just for our signed artists.

- labels contact management : to search labels interested in co-produce with us some traditional release for your stuff (12” and cd).

We are really interested in listening to other tunes from you. It would be fine to have a cd rom (with all your unreleased-aivalable tracks as wav_16bit_44100hz_stereo
file, NOT mp3) to the address below :

Total Wipes Music Group
Attn : Alberto Dati
via Verrocchio 6
20129 - Milan
ITALY

Apart from the spelling being horrible it later turns out that most of my friends list got this message. I replied as you do to find out that they dont promote any artists (you have to do that) and they will only give you 40% of the earning from your sales.

Normally id say this is fine but the fact that thy dont actually do anything is a disgrace.

Oh and one other thing they wanted all my tracks in wav on cd before choosing whats ones and to top it all of they would only accept the cd with a signed contract saying they claim ownership , so be aware VERY AWARE.

Filed under : Random | No Comments »
  • sponsor

  • Pages

  • Mybloglog

  • Izea Rank